Contact Us

Find our location, office hours, and important phone numbers. Or just drop us a line.

Need to call our after hours Emergency Pastoral Care Hotline? Call 770-943-3008, ext. 6030

McEachern Memorial United Methodist Church

4075 Macland Rd.

Powder Springs, GA 30127

770-943-3008

Phone directory below

Sunday Service Times

9:30 and 11:00am, Sanctuary
11:30am Hispanic Bi-lingual, Chapel

Office Hours

M-Th 8:30am-4:30pm
Fri 8:30am-12:00pm

Church Numbers

Fax number
770-943-9664

Counseling Center
770-943-3008 x1215

Mission Outreach
770-943-3008 x5015

Car Care Ministry
770-943-3008 x1254

Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS)
770-943-3008 x1260

Weekday Preschool
770-439-7110

Facilities Request
770-943-3008 x5019

Nursery Office
770-943-3008 x5006

Clergy Contacts

Rev. Dave Hinson
Lead Pastor
770-943-3008 x5000
dhinson@mceachernumc.org

Rev. Cindy Blocksidge
Sr. Assoc. Pastor
770-943-3008 x5012
cblocksidge@mceachernumc.org

Rev. April Briant
Associate Pastor of Communications & Women’s Ministry
770-943-3008 x5001
abriant@mceachernumc.org
Rev. Tony Phillips
Lead Pastor, Higher Ground
770-943-3008 x5020
tphillips@mceachernumc.org

Staff Contacts

Ryan Akin
Director of Missions
770-943-3008 x6049
rakin@mceachernumc.org
Stacie Barrow
Adult Education Director
770-943-3008 x6014
sbarrow@mceachernumc.org
Carolyn Black
Finance Director
770-943-3008 x5003
cblack@mceachernumc.org
Sharon Brand
Administrative Assistant for Higher Ground
770-943-3008 x6012
sbrand@mceachernumc.org
Misty Dolph
Assistant to Children’s Ministry
770-943-3008 x6009
mdolph@mceachernumc.org
Mellie Duling
Assistant to Youth Director
770-943-3008 x5016
mduling@mceachernumc.org
Sharon Ellis
Assistant to Financial Director
770-943-3008 x6042
sellis@mceachernumc.org

Carlos Fernandez
Youth Ministry Director
770-943-3008 x6017cfernandez@mceachernumc.org

Nancy Folds
Assistant to the Senior Associate Pastor
770-943-3008 x5002
nfolds@mceachernumc.org

Tanya Ghoreishi
Minister of Music and Worship
770-943-3008 x5005
tghoreishi@mceachernumc.org
Tani Gilliam
Administrative Assistant to Missions
770-943-3008 x6016
tgilliam@mceachernumc.org

Lisa Kirk
Recreations Missions Operations Manager
770-943-3008 x6017
lkirk@mceachernumc.org

Susan Koopman
Nursery Director
770-943-3008 x5006
skoopman@mceachernumc.org
Julia Ledford
Weekday Preschool Admin Assistant
770-943-3008 x6027
jledford@mceachernumc.org

Teresa McDaniel
Receptionist and Admin Assistant
770-943-3008 x6000
tmcdaniel@mceachernumc.org

Akilah Meriweather
Guest Services
770-943-3008 x6019
ameriweather@mceachernumc.org
Emily Nadeau
Weekday Preschool Admin Assistant
770-943-3008 x6005
emily@mceachernumc.org

Shaun Nguyen
Recreation Missions Director
770-943-3008 x5014
snguyen@mceachernumc.org

Martha Purser
Assistant to Higher Ground Pastor
770-943-3008 x6020
mpurser@mceachernumc.org
Denise Register
Weekday Preschool Director
770-943-3008 x5008
dregister@mceachernumc.org
DeDe Reilly
Children’s Ministry Director
770-943-3008 x6039
dreilly@mceachernumc.org
Muriel Sosebee
Assistant to Director of Music & Worship
770-943-3008 x6041
msosebee@mceachernumc.org
John Spain
Facilities Director
770-943-3008 x6038
jspain@mceachernumc.org
Aubrey Spivey
Worship Media Assistant
770-943-3008 x6050
aspivey@mceachernumc.org
Kerry Stevenson-Driskill
Pianist / Student Ministry Music Director
kerry@mceachernumc.org
Pastor Haydee Vidot
Hispanic Pastor
470-337-8843
Vidothaydee@gmail.com